Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

Farewell Stephen

I'm seeing on other blip pages, stories of sad parents as their children fly the nest to go to uni. Well here I am at the other end of the tunnel and tomorrow my dearest first born goes into the big wide world and there is no guarantee when I will see him again. He's off to Koh Tao in Thailand to take a course leading to OWSI qualification, which is a scuba diver instructor. He's doing a 7month internship and then hopefully will have opportunities to travel further and use this alongside his degree in wildlife conservation. This was the sad moment (for him ) when he said goodbye to Stephen( his car). The tears at a human parting will be tomorrow . I can't tell you how bereft I'll be or how much I'll miss him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.