witchpics

By witchcreations

relief

After a great weekend, we had a couple of completely awful days, with little miss angry...  but then Wednesday and today, we started to switch back to a more relaxed ambience... 

So this afternoon at nap time, little un was in her buggy, I headed off to the shops, with the intention of sending her off to sleep and picking up a paper so I could read about the outside world and then heading back home for a cuppa before little un woke up...

However, I got to the shop and suddenly noticed that she wasn't holding Teddy any more, he'd fallen out of the buggy... Panic!   I retraced my steps back home...no teddy...I walked back to the shop...no teddy...I walked back home... no teddy...I walked back to the shop, checking under every car... no teddy... I walked back home... no teddy... I walked back to the shop... then glimpsed Teddy perched on a wall, just yards away from where I'd noticed that he had gone...A kindly soul had rescued him, but he was almost the same colour as the stone... I nearly cried with relief...

This is the second time that this has happened to me... on each occasion  it's felt like  the end of the world...  Most kids have their special toy, that is their security, best friend and comforter, so I think all parents can recognise the horror of losing this... but this goes a step further as Teddy is completely unique, and little un has had hime since day one... he's the only continuity and single constant that she has, and she would be inconsolable at his loss...   I'd like to chain him to the buggy, but Little un wouldn't let us clip him to the seat, and he goes everywhere with us...  really hoping I don't have to go through this again, but  I'm thinking of issuing his picture around the village,with my phone number just in case... 

On the plus side the search took about an hour, and little un slept through the whole thing... she will never know it happened until she reads this blog... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.