Makkin

Today hasn't had clue what it's been doing.  It's been a windy day, and feel a chill in the air, sometimes sunny and then showers! 

It was an early start for me today, started work in the museum at 8am!  After the body shock, I set to and got the learning room set up for Scottish Southern Energy coming in at 9am.  The day has been busy and never had a moment to sit in peace.  SSE also had teas and coffee to set up throughout the day.  The afternoon was filled with knitters.  Linda was giving textile tours and demos and Susan Crawford was in for a demo in the auditorium and then also had a set up in there for tonight as well.  The day ended with dismantling the events and making room for a day of events tomorrow. 
It's been a lazy evening on the sofa, think the night will continue with that theme :) 

Linda Fox in the centre, works along with me in the museum.  She had been giving textile tours in the museum galleries, covering Shetland knitting history and ending up back downstairs with knitting demos, and the odd correction :)  Knitting is born into Shetlanders, I even used to knit when I was younger.  Shame it's a little odd of focus, but thought I'd use it anyway, I like how the man at the side it's having any of it :)  Taken in the Shetland Museum foyer, Lerwick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.