killyb

By endorfin

strike a pose

6 months completed without missing a day...

That was my plan when I started on 1st April. Fool indeed that I am for getting drawn into the strange obsession that blip becomes!

It is apt that I mark the occasion with a picture of Zoe as she has become a big part of the process, often the subject matter, regularly pointing out potential blips, forever helping me choose when I cant decide which one to post, and even pressing the shutter for me once when I was driving, to capture my most starred blip to date! (the bridge)

She is sat in one of our favourite spots in Winchester - on a bench in what is a great sun trap by the side of the cathedral - not always easy to find one free but we were lucky today. I have just remembered that I captured the spot before from a wider perspective - you can see that the benches were all taken that day (6th April)

So there you are, at this point I was supposed to say
"no more daily blips... I am just going to blip now and then... maybe weekends and holidays and the like... until 1st April 2016".

Mainly because I just know that the chance for taking pictures everyday that I would be interested in, or that anyone would find interesting to look at, will surely reduce from now until next April. I only have a 400 metre commute each day and with daylight hours dropping I am thinking that there are only so many work and home photos I can seriously get excited about.

But...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.