Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Autumn

It's been a day of photography today. I even got blipped on the job by my brother Rob who snook this picture early this morning. Later I was busy togging a local theatre group for some publicity/celebration shots, but ultimately I had to plump for this seasonal image.

October is upon us and therefore Autumn falls, and this was genuinely the first time I spotted a genuine leaf fall this year. I'm sure there have already been plenty, but I've not quite tuned into the season yet.

All the seasons are my favourite. But I think Autumn is probably my favourite of the all the favourites. That makes sense to me if not to anyone else. Not sure if it's the colours, and the hibernation of the plants settling in, or the cozy early evenings, or the looming of the Christmas spirit on the horizon, but it always seems to be the most magical.

Happy Fall y'all :)

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.