a sure sign of fall...

...comes in the form of a pine cone

somehow in my mind - one of the surest signs of the arrival of fall - is seeing all the pine cones - hanging in trees - or laying on the ground - i have fond memories as a kid - of being sent out to collect them - for various arts & crafts projects - i always remember thinking who came up - with all these ideas - only because i was not nearly so creative myself - and there seemed to be endless things we could make - with these incredible pieces of natural nature sculptures - forming them further into iconic pieces of art - which my parents would ooh and ahhh over - whether they really liked them - who knows

what's important is that i was made - to feel important, significant in my - creations and it helped me to come - to appreciate the season to its fullest - pine cones, colored leaves, gathering walnuts and pecans - fall activities which warm my heart - ones that will always make for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.