LorenaAnn

By LorenaAnn

Candle

Candle lit bath for relaxation.  

I stopped at my parent's house after work tonight.  Just moments before I walked in, their pressure cooker had exploded!  (My dad did not have the lid on properly) The lid flew off, hit my dad on the side of his face on its way up to the ceiling, along with boiling broth; and then fell on my mother's head!!!  There was broth dripping off the ceiling, cabinets, window, EVERYWHERE!  I ran across the road to my house and grabbed my girls and husband and started to clean it up as my oldest daughter was checking their injuries.  We checked on them a bit ago, and my dad's burns are dripping water; and mom now has a lump on her head.  

It could have been so much worse.  They both had been leaning over the pressure cooker and had just turned slightly away when it blew.  

Another dreary, damp day which was overcast so no sun.  I am happy for the light of my candle :-)   

Thank you for the comments and stars on my 'rain cloud' blip yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.