Maid in Cornwall

By curlycarrie

Late (and lame) blip today, it's been a manic day and I'm completely knackered.
Yesterday's probably definite is now a definitely definite and jennyg guessed correctly. We're getting a new garden broom, I'm so excited!!! It's a proper work horse of a broom, all sturdy bristles and varnished handles. Bella loves it too, it's just incredible and we can't wait to get sweeping with it!!

I'm sure there was something else I was going to mention. Oh yeah, we've also got a new garden to sweep with the new broom. And a new house to go with the new garden. Such a bloody relief.
My landlady decided earlier in the year to put our house up for sale. It's been a horrible big stress hanging over us at a time when we could really do without any more horrible big stresses!! Yesterday the ideal house for us appeared out of thin air and landed in my lap. I took Bella to see it after school today and she loved it. This is the key to our new home, we're going to spend the next month decorating and getting it all perfect and then we'll move in.
Packing. Uh oh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.