Plus ça change...

By SooB

Moth

Opening the windows late at night to close the shutters results in a lot of these fellas in the kitchen in the morning. Happily I thought to take a photo of one this morning, and this has turned out to be one of only two photos in my camera today (the other is an even blurrier version of the same moth).

I suppose that means I was busy. Certainly there was a lot of mucking about on the computer bidding for work on freelance sites, and then rather too much Cinderella action cleaning the hall floor. I think I always knew I'd end up on my hands and knees scrubbing it inch by inch with a scrubbing brush... but at least it seems finally to be having an impact - certainly more so than all the expensive cleaning nonsense and acids we've poured on it.

In other news, I was called on to explain the Jewish Holocaust to a seven year old boy tonight. Not my boy, and in French. Tricky. His mum seemed happy enough when I explained what I'd said though. In future I will just say "ask your mamam".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.