I Saw This

By dlpardue

The Kitchen

My friend invited me into her farm house and former home. As she is reconsidering a move back to this beautiful old place, over one huundred years old, she asked for my opinion and impressions of the place. I was entranced by the beauty, the pools of light, the angles throughout the home, which she had lovingly poured her efforts into and then left (hopefully temporarily) behind.

For a while she left me to my own mischief in the farm house while she attended to business elsewhere. As I ambled about the many rooms, I stumbled on a tripod and knew then I'd have an opportunity to try and capture the place with only ambient light.

This shot brought itself together in front of my lens. I was entralled to watch as the kitchen laid it's soul open to me, and even the cat seeminly posed as the time exposure ran it's course. Very pleased with the way this came out.

Her own personal Elim, a place of refuge and respite. Forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.