Tracking Him Home

An extremely busy day today, but I found time to track Oliver back home; as regular readers know, when my family are in the air I always track their progress. He started his apprenticeship almost three weeks ago and we knew he would have to do some travelling, but we did not expect it to be this soon! However, he has been to Lyon, in France, this week with one of the fully qualified engineers to work on some equipment. He tells me he did not do very much, but the procedure was explained to him. Today’s picture is of his aeroplane as it approached London Heathrow. (Dave, he might even have flown over your house as the flight path was to the east side of Paris.)
 
The building saga continues. Our current builder demanded that we pay the full and final amount on the original building contract, before he would do any more work, otherwise he would terminate the contract. We accepted his termination and last night and this morning, with my husband, we have gone through everything, listing breakages, damage to new appliances as well as unfinished work, quoted on the contract. Then I walked to the Post Office and sent the documents to him, by special delivery and to be delivered before 1300 hours tomorrow. This builder has now gone the way of the first one! The remaining work will be project managed by my husband and we will employ local tradesmen to do what we cannot.  

This afternoon has been spent telephoning students and arranging their tutorials for next week. I think I might be too tired to open the wine that is in the fridge chilling!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.