BVFL33

By BVFL33

Friday By The Waterside

Such beautiful weather it had to be a day by the canal with geese , swans , ducks and later , horses( see extra).Due to the light ,the reflections were excellent. I took the usual corn for the geese and they were delighted . See how close they come to rest their bill on my knee. I'm fascinated by their feet with are so very leathery and snake like in texture. The swans seldom leave the water so angle their legs and very large feet in order to preen ,The reflection of a bridge has added an Autumnal touch to the swan image .It has felt like a lazy summer day . Beautiful. Only one part troubled me A goose had a sort of twine type thread ( fishing ?) trapped in it's bill and couldn't free it . Good that I am a regular  with these birds as I was able to get it out -

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.