Tandem Language Exchange

The first meeting to brief these students about what Tandem Language Exchange is like. Only one third of registered attended because some had lectures (cannot believe that one had 11-13.00 and 14-16.00!) while the others didn't confirm in time. 

Although the overall pairing up did not seem ideal (e..g. a dozen of English for Spanish vs one Spanish for English). I suggested alternative ways for group activity. The activity sheets that I designed played a good role to help set the ball rolling. These students were the unpaired up but they were really enthusiastic to communicate with each other in large or small groups.

Another meeting next Friday and hopefully we'll get more students to sign up when the first language course week starts. A group email has been scheduled to circulate.

Tired in the evening but managed to go to my club and give a hit. Won all the games ;-)

Tomorrow can be a bad day for me with all the aches coming out. I should haven't forgotten to apply the gel to my neck-shoulder.

Hope you all have a relaxing weekend. Temperature dropped down again. Keep warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.