Black eyed Susan....

.....with a bee and a bug bonus--the bee I saw, but the bug I never noticed until I looked at the picture on the computer!  There's a whole section of flowers on the top of the hill next to the drive that takes you down to the beach, & while some of the flowers are battered, some are still looking really nice, so that's where we headed before dinner so I could get an entry for FlowerFriday. I had a hard time, as it was so windy that the flowers were dancing all over the place--hard to keep them in frame! This black eyed susan looked in good shape, was low to the ground & was sheltered by the big rock that's part of the landscaping so it was much easier to photograph. 
I'm so happy it's Friday, & next week is the start of my 3- instead -of -4-day work week!!  Yay!  Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.