A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

The piano

Olivier loves the piano. But the thing is, it won't move. See, it gets in the way, and no matter how much Olivier pushes, cries, bangs, it just doesn't move. That's apparently very frustrating.

(I was supposed to go to work today to sign papers related to my sick leave. But a little clown decided to call the police and say he had seen a man walking around campus with a firearm. So my college, a day after another mass shooting in the U.S., was on lockdown. I stayed home, relaying info to a few colleagues as they waited to see if they would be ok. To say that it was worrisome would be an understatement. The teacher in me just wanted to squeeze the student to remind him that no exam is hard enough to justify that.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.