Putting away my party frock

Out for dinner with my siblings last night. Shortly after I arrived, Lorraine asked me why I had been for a blood test this week (she must have read at least part of my blip from that day) and I just dismissed it as a routine checkup, so I guess the subliminal message behind this picture is about the white lies we tell when in the company of others. In my case, not to protect them and certainly not to protect me; I just can't stand conversation based on people's medical conditions, especially my own.

Dinner was at an Indian restaurant. Whilst waiting for our starters to arrive, Darren noticed something crawling across the wall that our table was next to. It was a cockroach! I kid you not, only a little one, but it takes a big mummy and daddy cockroach to make a little cockroach and where there is one I suspect there will be many. I for one won't be going back there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.