Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Highgate Woods

I had an early appointment at the hairdressers this morning.  I was iffy-butty, should I/shouldn't I and 'ooh, I'm not sure, what do you think?' about whether to go back to having a bob or not.  A few minutes later, a couple of  inches of flicky, fuzzy long bits were on the floor and...well, just call me Bob again.  How on earth do hairdressers make your hair so straight, smooth and swingy with a few pulls of a brush?  It'll soon be back to its old woolly, unruliness when I wash/dry it.

It was still quite early when I left the poodle parlour and I spotted a bus going towards Highgate, so I decided I'd hop on it and visit Highgate Cemetery,  I got off at the wrong stop and realised I was outside Highgate Woods.  'Oh well...that'll do!'  I thought, as I'd never been there before.  I went to Queen's Wood first, which was a bit too quiet to walk in on my own, so I headed back to the cafe near the entrance for a coffee.  I then walked over the road to Highgate Woods, which were a lot busier and  was very excited to spot a few red toadstools as I walked into the woods!  I hadn't seen any like this beauty for a long time!  This was the only one left standing though, shame the bigger ones were knocked over.  

Time for a cheeky glass of winky wine now.  Hopefully I'll catch up with your blips too, if I hurry up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.