BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Eating Out American Style

So I'm here and I'm loving it - my host has taken me out for lunch (his wife is ill!!) and we roll up to an unprepossessing red brick building - Don Pablo's Mexican Kitchen (somewhere near Westland MI)......
.... .... inside I'm amazed - was expecting utility furniture etc etc - but there are trees (growing), coloured lights, table umbrellas .... and it's sooooooo cool (around 96 degrees outside) .......
....... order my food, the hugest plate arrives (a forerunner of all food portion sizes in America I have since discovered) - and I recall the price - around $6 (at that time about £3.00) - can this be right??
As they say - whatever!!

The food is great, the atmosphere is great and I'm in love with the States (if I wasn't already) .........

Not the greatest photo but I was a novice back then!!!! Definitely SOOC


Olympus C2D230 : f/5.6 : 1/30" : ISO 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.