CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Calm!

The last two days in blip land have been bonkers!  Loved it all and delighted to be able to support Breast Cancer Awareness month in such a positive way.  Each and everyone of you have left amazing supportive comments. 

I'm not the brave one by showing some of my boobs.  The girls (some boys too), who are fighting are the amazing ones!  I showed no more than if I was in a bikini!! (well maybe a tad more!)

As my regular blip friends will know,  I had a fall on Tuesday and have been feeling a little delicate the last few days.  Today Chris took me out for lunch.  We drove down to an area near the Thames and had a lovely few hours watching the boats whilst having lunch.  We had a wonder along the canal....I cant walk very well at the mo!!  LOL!  In fact I am walking like a duck....I have quite a bit of swelling in the coxis area....we had a good laugh about it and the walk certainly helped keep things from stiffening up!!

I have had a really lovely day and once home, very rare of me (I'm always doing something!), I had a little snooze and feel  less 'achy'.

Its rugby time now....I'm not holding my breath!

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.