Plus ça change...

By SooB

Lunch tower

I couldn't decide what to have for lunch (town having been too crazy busy to buy fresh bread) but some leftover chicken, a bit of avocado and some bacon were squished into the last bagel with a generous smear of some lime chilli sauce bought a very long time ago in Seattle.

The cold I have been valiantly battling for a few days has stepped up the pace and I feel decidedly below par.  Regardless, we headed out in the rain (rain?  After 30 degree scorching heat yesterday?) to the 50% off tree sale.  I might have gone a little overboard... Mr B joined us after the first flurry of trolley filling to have his input into tree purchasing.  

Lunch, then some lounging, shopping, taxi driving to the stables and dinner.

We also watched a couple of rugby matches.  Which was fun.  Either that or the other thing.  Hmmm.  I think maybe I mean the other thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.