Day 987 - My Boy

He's all tired out!  I took him for a longer walk this morning then Emily and I went up to the North Third to do the afternoon walk and we ended up going further than I should have.  Currently have a bag of frozen peas on my knee...  Thankfully I have been popping pills all day so it's not as bad as it could have been!

We went for an early dinner at the Riverhouse.  The food is not as good as it used to be...  They used to change the menu every week but that doesn't seem to happen now.  It was still good not having to cook for one though!

Dale went to Napier Uni today for the open day - normally I would have gone with her but she went with Jed (boyfriend) as I think there is a course he wants to do there.  Dale would like to go there but she's not sure she has the grades.  It's the only Uni in Scotland that does a degree course in Veterinary Nursing.  The other courses in Scotland are Diploma level.  As long as she gets a place somewhere...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.