Another Drop!

I was heading somewhere different this morning, then the car bing bonged me and reminded me I had no fuel. As it has been doing this for several days now, I decided to believe it. Discretion is the better part of valour is the strapline a coward like me lives his life by!

I recently had a discussion with a fellow blipper Mr Running Backwards about phrases which annoy us. Being blokes of a certain age... there were quite a few!

My personal bete noire is 'going forwards' arghhhh, just typing it irritates me so much. It appears to be compulsory, mandatory, de rigeur and essential for every sodding MP to say it at least twice in any interview. Maybe their expenses are index linked or multiplied by the number of times they utter the damn phrase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.