*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

276/365: Bring me sunshine

Went over to Morecambe today. 

I haven't been for months and it was the first time I've been since Eric's statue was reinstated after some arse tried to steal it by sawing through his leg. Lurky made me laugh when we went up to inspect it, he looked at the leg and said, "You can't see the join." I wonder how many other people have said that? :)

Walked along the front to Heysham, a place I really love, and went up to St Patrick's chapel. The stone graves there still fascinate me. I saw 6 herons all in a row out in the barrows, and another one a little distance away from the others. I have never seen so many herons together in one place like that before. I was over the moon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.