Windy day

Our day started out lovely with nice warm temperatures,then by lunch time the Strong winds forecasted arrived in full force. Blowing down signs lifting roofs and creating spectacular dust storms. Of all the weather conditions you can not see Wind only it's affects. This gentleman is having a break before wandering up the road to his home. I learned this evening that the Wife of a former work colleague and mentor, Dorris Thomas passed away a couple of weeks ago. Taffy (yes both him and Doris were from North Wales) The Thomas Family are wonderful people and I worked with taffy for 17 years finally continuing on with his role when he retired. Taffy was my Mentor and he brought me up on Max Boyce, stories of Wales,  the war and of course Beer and Rugby. I have been friends now with the Thomas's for 35 years. I did not realise or think that as I get older so does Taffy and he is now over 90 yet looks no different from the first day I started working with him.

Ffarwel Doris Thomas, mae wedi bod yn fraint ac yn anrhydedd i wedi cael gwahoddiad i mewn i'ch cartref nid fel gwestai ond aelod o'ch Teulu.
( Farewell Doris Thomas,it has been an honour and a privilege to be invited into your home, not as a guest but a member of your Family)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.