The Apostles

What a great trip we had today.  We went down to Timboon.  When we left there we had to stop at a line of trees where literally hundreds of ibis were nesting.  It was an amazing sight.

From there we to Port Campbell for lunch then went south to the London Bridge (falling down) and the Arch then we went north to these apostles in my blip.  

It was a very touristy day, and we did, at times, have to compete with others for a clear view of the scenery.  Still, it was great to see these places for myself.   We were limited on time, so could not plan the times of day for photography, still I' pretty happy with some of them.  The mist in this one gives it an eerie feel.

I am planning a trip back some time so that we can stay down there and take the classic sunset shots.

You can see extra photos from the last 3 days on my facebook and here on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.