Photo Journey

By notabit

Autumn Foliage in a Fisheye

Woke up feeling a little better today. The cold is still keeping me indoors but I have a little more energy and am getting some new ideas what I can shoot at home, and not always a wine glass at the end of the day.

After a bit of a search, I again found the fisheye lens on my smartphone camera. I like the cameo look as well as the distortion and macro it does. These little phone cameras are amazing! For the frame I took it into Photoshop, expanded the canvas and added some texture. I might have been able to do the same with a phone app but I'm not a purist and it was easier for me this way.

Janos will be back from Italy today, hurrah! It was no fun sitting by myself with a cold and not wanting to go anywhere or see anyone. Still, the time went quickly what with my fun/obsession with photography and Jonathan Franzen's engrossing, new novel, "Purity".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.