Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

The Search

While cleaning out a closet at my aunts house several weeks ago, I found a box of photos that belonged to my uncle. Many are from the teens, twenties, and thirties and thought that someone in his family might want them.  My aunt didn't keep an address book so I had to do some genealogy work on my uncles family. After several months, I finally found a cousin of his in Baltimore and called him. I asked if he wanted the photos and he was very excited to get them especially since he and his dad had recently started working on their genealogy.  So I spent hours on Saturday afternoon scanning 60 photos and sent them on their way. 

One of those photos was of my uncle taken in late 1922 or early 1923. You can see that in todays extra photos. 

BTW - It has been raining for multiple days in the Washington, DC area and had no interest in going out for a blip. So I took a picture of this sparrow through the kitchen window.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.