tepeka

By tepeka

Turning

This is our first autumn since we moved into our new house, and I think it's been my favourite season so far. Summer doesn't really exist in Belfast, of course, so we can knock that one straight off the list. And while I quite like winter with its crisp days and the opportunity to wear big coats and hats, it's nice to be able to go out for a walk without looking like we're setting off on a month-long expedition.

Spring is good too, obviously, but this autumn has been stunning - some really lovely weather (by which I mean some actual intervals between rainfall) and some great foliage near our house. It's been a good first year here.

Apart from admiring the leaves, the day was mostly spent admiring men in shorts with funny shaped balls. Not a great day for the home nations, but I think I'm mostly rooting for Japan anyway. Definitely my favourite team of the tournament so far.

And, inevitably, there was another trip to the cinema to watch The Martian, this time with Mme Tepeka and the girl child in tow. Both liked it, but perhaps not to the levels of ecstasy displayed by the boy child yesterday. They really need to read the book...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.