One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

My flower blip

One is not a full-fledged member of the Blipfoto global community until the first flower shot.
I did get my first moon shot in the can a few week ago and I thought that it was time to show that I am indeed very much in touch with my horticultural side.

I did not really have a choice.
Apparently my colleague Wakako's apartment has been taken over by her Aloe vera plants.
She is roaming the office with the little green weeds, looking for good caring families for her fungi.
I just could not say no when I looked in her wet imploring eyes as she was trying to offload the pesky little strands of chlorophyll onto my desk.
I tried to explain to her that my last cactus died of dehydration many years ago and that I since then gave up on the dubious pleasures of home-growing (I make an exception for kids and domestic debt, but that's about it...)

So there it is, gathering dust next to a row of past projects DVDs...

And yet, somehow, no matter of much I try to convince myself that I hate plants that cannot be eaten with a balsamic vinaigrette, I am beginning to develop a soft spot for the green little bugger (if you had a conversation with my boss, you too would find talking to plants stimulating!)
I think that Vera (that's my Aloe vera's little nickname, an Oscar-winning find I know...) thrives best when listening to Mozart's Clarinet Concerto in A major, K.622.

I also found out that Aloe vera jelly is the best natural remedy against sun burns.
This is going to prove sooooo useful next summer...

I am now searching for cheap kittens on e-bay, for my first "fur ball" blip ;-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.