peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Old Green Eyes

I suspect that this is one which will divide opinion. I wouldn't go as far as to describe this cranefly as beautiful but I think there is still something rather appealing about it - many of you will no doubt find it simply revolting.

Whatever your take on it you'd have to say that it would make a great prototype for a movie monster designer - those mouth parts are just alien looking!

The sharp eyed amongst you will also have noticed that it is yet another many-legged creature with fewer than the perfect number of legs - this is easier to see in the extra shot. The extra also shows how hard it was to fit into a frame using my macro lens - I'm six foot two but I couldn't quite get high enough above the table top to catch the ends of its ridiculously long limbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.