The Jury's back.

Undecided, as ever, I called in The Jury. We had set off for Buttermere with a view to, at least, an Ice-cream each.
Instead we had a "Tea-cake Butty" followed by  the Ice-cream for Pud.
We intended to set off towards Scale Force on the understanding that we might, very probably not get there.
Still, we both enjoyed it: I left Gaffer perched, with a book, on a boulder, while I went on. A combination of factors cut in.
1. Not least of which - Common Sense.
2. A degree of guilt - leaving the Lass on a boulder for too long.
3. The fact that, curiously, I find "down" a much more difficult direction than "up", be it on stairs or a slope and I'd been upping for some time when I made the decision.
Anyway the Jury decided that this was the one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.