Gerbera heart

We drove back to Belgium late this afternoon, after having seen son no 1's team win their field hockey game. I had hoped to capture the pink 2CV that the club's president drives, but today he used another car. At home in Belgium I found this pink gerbera daisy now ready to wilt and thought I'd better capture it. And then I sat playing with PS Elements, I really just wanted a frame but instead found this great cut out. I haven't been able to capture even one colourful butterfly this summer  so fake butterflies it is ;-) Pink of course still for October Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Please visit the Breast Cancer Site every day this month and click on the pink bar to help fund free mammograms for people in need of them.

Thanks so very much for your kind comments, stars and even two faves for yesterday's pink peppercorns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.