Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Vulcan again

Not my best picture of the Vulcan, but I'm glad I at least got this.  Anyone who follows my journal will know that I've been trying to see the Vulcan as many times as I can this year, its last year of flying.  Today was its last ever full display flight (there will be a couple more 'flypasts' but that is it), it was happening very close to where I live, and when I went to buy tickets it was all sold out!  I resigned myself to trying to get somewhere close to the airfield so I could at least see it, but then my knight in shining armour came riding over the hill.  Fellow Blipper Nicoiseannie had a spare ticket but didn't really want to go on her own, so she gave me both her tickets so that W and I could go along.  The Vulcan was great to see as usual, and if you have never seen it have a look at the video on this link; just make sure your speakers are turned up to full volume by the time you get to the two minute mark!  Thanks Anne for the tickets, and I hope you at least got to see it fly past!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.