Friday Foto

By drmackem

Duatholon Day

PS I've changed the picture, having thought about it I should have asked Naomi's permission to post. I might see her later and if I do, may end up reposting same photo. I've left the commentary the same - photo same event,runner not recognisable!

Today was the inaugral Ilkley Duatholon, put on as part of the Olympic Torch events in Ilkley - we get the torch tomorrow afternoon. I agreed to provide firstaid/medic support and thoroughly enjoyed the morning as waves of partcipents emerged from the pool for the run leg. Everyone put in amazing efforts from the very young, to - well the not so very young.

This is a picture of Naiomi who won her age catagory. Ni is part of our extended family in Ilkley, she is winning her age catagory here. It was interesting watching all the runners, some more swimmers and struggling, others super keen others so elegant - Ni is one of the elegant and strong ones.

Olympic fever is speading as the torch approaches and I can't finish this blip without sending you to brian's blip and bigscousedave's blip of Brian they both sent shivers up my spine.

PS Spartan was part of the help crew at the duathlon today, good to catch up Nikos

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.