My Year in Pictures

By jenny

One year on ...

And remembering our favourite man.

Three of us went to church first thing - they played Gabriel's Oboe during the offering which is always a bit of tear jerker at the best of times let alone today!

Then all of us headed up Kinnoull Hill taking it in terms to carry him, before reaching the trig point at the top that can be seen from the kitchen window.

And there we all scattered his ashes and said goodbye again.

The wind was a wee bit gusty and variable and on my second throw (there was a lot of ash to scatter - he was a big man in so many ways!) I got my timings a wee bit wrong - I like to think it was a final hug!

A look down the River Tay and then we headed back down and went to Gloagburn for a late lunch.

Then a five and three quarter hour drive and we're back home in time to raise our glasses and toast our most favourite man.

Love you lots Daddy
xoxoxox

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.