Zebramobile

Fall is definitely in the air these days. A hint of crispness, and the nights are colder. Spent a couple hours of our precious lives in futile pursuit of various computer issues, until let me out of here I have to breathe I can't stand this another minute!!

Strangest thing of the day: on the way home from a neighborhood stroll we stopped to watch a squirrel high in the palm tree in front of the little stucco house across the street. It was swinging from one of the fronds, apparently not able to do whatever it was trying to do, because it suddenly plummeted straight down to the sidewalk, probably a forty foot drop. We looked at each other aghast--did we really just see what we saw? Cautiously we moved closer. There was an inert form on the concrete, then as we got near suddenly the creature jumped up and ran up the trunk of the palm as if nothing at all unusual had happened. If both of us hadn't seen it all, I think I would almost be convinced I imagined the whole thing. It was a long way down.

Hipstamatic: Lowy lens; Blanko film

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.