NellyO

By NellyO

Trombone reflection

I went into town today to find a gathering of various armed forces past and present and a couple of marching bands. I'm still not entirely sure what was going on, to be honest, but I hung around and saw the start of a march which started off with the Band of the Royal Regiment of Scotland, followed by a number of veterans from the British Legion, then a number of current units (including some cadets), then a pipe and drums band from one of the local schools (they were very good indeed) and finishing up with a bunch of grizzled vets on Harley Davidsons, apparently they were the British Legion Riding Branch (who knew there was such a thing?!).

This guy was in the front row of the Band of the Royal Regiment of Scotland. Unfortunately I only had my phone with me not my good camera, but I was pleased with this picture and the reflection (I'm the bright pink blob!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.