LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

Time waits for no man (or woman!)

What a busy week it’s been and it’s flown by! Snapped this lovely old clock on my way back to my car after dashing to the Post Office after work to submit my passport application in my new name (us pilots don’t like being passport-less for long … it clips our wings!).
This first week back home has been swallowed up by contacting the world & his wife to communicate my change of name (sometimes I needed to sign in blood!!). I never realised how much work was still needed to be done after the wedding!! Thankfully it is all done now and I am just waiting for forms / new cards etc to be sent out to me.

This little clock sits high above the Cornhill in Bury marking time, whilst below the people scurry around going about their business. I’m now looking forward to editing my wedding and honeymoon photos … so a bit of time to sit and relax (I hope!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.