Lost in Thought

By steveng

Beach Day

Just along the North Coast from Cala Pregonda,  we don't normally do 'beach days' but Gill was keen on a swim in the sea so I took my snorkel, fins and a short wet-suit as I don't 'do' cold water.  There is around 2km of stony track to drive, then a 1.5km walk to here,  worth it though. I didn't want to  carry a DSLR along with the rest of the beach junk so this is one of Gill's photos. As it turned out the water was not that cold, but I did stay in a lot longer than most of the other swimmers. . The extra is another of Gill's, a view at Punta Nati, up on the North East corner,  really bare and barren here, largely due to the cold dry winds in the winter. That's me in the photo taking a view back towards the lighthouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.