Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Shame

Woohoo! Plastic Fantastic AWAY! My birthday was greeted with excellent loot, not least of which was the SMC Pentax-DA 35mm F2.4 AL lens (aka the "Plastic Fantastic"). I took a bunch of photos today, and absolutely love this lens. Please to indulge me with a few pics...

I decided to check the focus and sharpness. I figured the dregs of my coffee might work.

Then I snapped the cat, as one always does to see what a lens is like.

Then I got a bee to compare with yesterday's, and was surprised how close I could get (this is cropped, but still...).

In combination with Macphun's "Tonality" I really like this of my monkeys,

and this trolley hiding.

But (also using Tonality) my pic for the day is this. First, I think it says something when a soap shop has a keener moral compass than the government; second, I like the way a bit of messing about in Tonality made the main feature pop out almost ridiculously (I actually had to lighten the rest of it to balance it out a bit):

Bettr (maybe, maybe not) on Flickr.

SMC Pentax-DA 35mm F2.4 AL on Pentax K-30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.