My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Lavatera

I went to the surgery this afternoon to take a repeat prescription and remembered on the wat that today was the first of the “drop ins” for the flu jab. I thought if it wasn’t too busy I would get mine. The queue was outside the entrance so I just dropped off the prescription. On the way in someone in the queue called out “there’s a queue you know”. There must have been a smart answer but all I could think of was “not for a drop-off”.

On the way back to the car there is a rather magnificent Lavatera bush and next to it a crab apple tree. Today’s blip is one of the blooms and I didn’t notice (until it was on the computer screen) that the is the rear end of an earwig sticking out of the centre of the bloom. I also took a few shots of the crab apple one of which is an extra today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.