Elvis Lives!

... or maybe not. It's going to be a busy week, the second half anyway. Friday is our Commitments gig and we have to put up the stage, make the barn look good and set up the lights PA and everything else. We'll be putting it up for soundcheck on Thursday but we'll have to take it all down again for security's sake and put it all up again on Friday (we'll have to take it all down after the gig on Friday night too).

Not that all that is much to do with today's blip except I treated myself to a new microphone. It's made by Shure (as were the originals) but it has the modern works inside - in fact it's the same internals as my favourite mic- the SM58 Beta. As it's such a rotten day I thought I'd set it up as a still life with an Elvis LP behind to put it in context.

You should really look at this one in large to get the black background that makes all the difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.