Doe.....

.....a deer, a female deer! (Does anybody else love the Sound of Music?) HaHa!
Twice now as we were driving along Lake Drive we've seen a buck with a nice set of antlers & I didn't have my camera with me either time! So today I was out running errands & I happened to think of the buck & as I did, I looked to my left & there was this doe, grazing right along the edge of the road!  I pulled onto the next side street, grabbed my camera, & slowly walked back down the sidewalk toward the doe. A few cars went past but she wasn't bothered by any of it--when I got right across from her I started taking pictures & she just looked right at me, then went back to eating. 
I finished my errands & on the drive home I saw her again, this time much further back from the road, & then I saw her little one--probably born last spring--just a bit behind her....never saw the young one when I stopped, so it must have been in the woods. Either that, or I'm not very observant, which is certainly a possibility!!   :))   Very cool! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.