BVFL33

By BVFL33

Phones, Fun, Not All Are 'Smart' .

For me a phone is a first and foremost a tool..Add to this I live abroad , travel a lot so need to have. It's also a great deal of fun hearing a friends voice .Receiving a text is lovely . There are lots of +'s .The small clam shell model I bought in 2002 because it was quad band ,ie ) It worked in every country of the world (this was important) . Still going strong and I enjoy using it .Here in Britain people are loathe to use it as it is German provider . Hence a friend let me have their former Samsung Smartphone . That was months ago and I still cannot come to terms with it . Touch screen and I are not good together . Hence it's seldom been used only to receive UK calls . Today I had to top it up. Nightmare .The young man you see was charming and did it all for me .Well it was that or get an even bigger queue.With my German phone all I do Is click on a code I was given when I bought it This is linked to my bank and no matter where I am in the world it is topped up from my account . No prizes for which I think is smart :) Yes my old model. It's never let me down and is a good size for my bag . .The new one is fun as it shows me how lovely folk are when they do their best to help you .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.