Calorie Counting

Unfortunately today was not for sitting outside to catch up with my daily shot of caffeine in the shape of a double espresso.
There was scarcely a break in the rain all day and which came as quite a shock after a few days of sunshine and for the time of year, pretty warm temperature.
Nevertheless, that was no reason to forego my usual break for that shot of caffeine.
Not that I would see myself as an addict, anymore than in the past that I might have enjoyed a glass or three of lager most days,  In fact I have scarcely touched a drop of alcohol for most of the summer. Few beers, even fewer glasses of wine and  the perhaps sad truth is that I haven’t missed it.
But my daily coffee — now that’s a different matter! The positive outcome is that I need both hands, ten fingers and even a good few toes to count the number of kilo in weight that I have shed since all but abandoning alcohol more than four months ago.
 
My research reveals that coffee may not be entirely calorie free, but at the most two calories in unsweetened coffee is a whole lot easy to keep tabs on than the 120 to 130 calories in a glass of pinot grigio or rioja

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.