Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Fairy Fun

Mono Monday - Fun.  Jigsaw to the rescue.

The other day I was sorting through some charity shop stuff, found an old jigsaw.  I thought I'd count the pieces to make sure it was all there before handing it in.  The box said 60 pieces, I counted 63 - 3 times.  Of course we had to do the jigsaw to check, so P, A and I all sat on the floor and did this kids' jigsaw..it was all there - the box was wrong - 63 pieces! Obviously A got the jigsaw bug as she got this Flower Fairy puzzle out from where it has been waiting for several years. And now we're almost done, which is great as I really need the table back in use!

We've found a charity which collects clothes to take to the Balkans for refugees, which is great as I have a huge pile of clothes waiting to go somewhere. Their first lorry load went today so I'll take our stuff to their depot this week and see if they need an extra pair of hands. Watching the news, reading about refugees' experiences - it just leaves me feeling so sad and frustratingly useless.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.