Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Early start

Henry decided that 5.10am was a good time to get up today! This meant his morning nap was at 8am, then he had another at 11.30 and I lay down with him at 3.30, hoping he'd have half an hour but I fell asleep next to him and we both woke up an hour and a half later! So I don't think he'll be ready for bed at 7 like usual.

We went to the nearly new sale but it was disappointing; they had hardly any 12-18 months boys clothes so all we bought was a pack of 3 vests - and toys of course, got a megabloks trailer for him to pull around, a wooden shape sorter and a singing turtle for the bath. We're going to save them for his birthday - I can't believe it's 3 weeks today! I had just started my maternity leave a year ago and I can't believe how quickly it's gone.

Still no crawling but his latest thing is to pull himself up on the jumperoo and play with the toys on it and pull the elastic until it twangs - as seen in today's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.