Floating Leaves

I picked up a few tiny leaves this morning intending to blip one of them as a contribution to Tiny Tuesday. Having photographer them I then wondered what if ........ I allowed them to float down with a slow shutter speed.  Very effective, I thought and liked the drifted, unfocused results.  Of course, there were many missed ones where all I had was the white background, but enough to put together some interesting compositions in Photoshop.

Whilst out with the dog this afternoon, I bumped into the daughter of friends who, at the age of 24, is undergoing radical treatment for lung cancer.  She was so positive and bright and, despite having had major surgery only a few days ago, was out walking her dog!  Apparently her form of cancer is very rare -1% of 1% of victims have this - she did tell me what it's called but I regret that I did not comprehend or remember.

I have tinted the image pink as this month is for Breast Cancer Awareness. I know several people who have been affected drastically by this but also several with positive outcomes too. Perhaps we should all remember how fortunate most of us are when we whinge about our ailments or misfortunes. Those who are seriously ill often bear their misfortune courageously and are an example to us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.