tepeka

By tepeka

Rambling

For some reason, younger manic dog was particularly manic on our walk this morning. Old granny dog was her usual serene, oblivious self, but manic dog went booting off at every opportunity. If there's a tree he didn't sniff, I'd be amazed. And there's a lot of trees...

Oh, just in case you're wondering, the sports pitch on the left of the picture is for gaelic football and hurling. The big net behind the goal is there to catch the sliotar (the small leather ball used in hurling, and yes, I know this sounds like I'm talking about something from Harry Potter) so that it doesn't maim any hapless spectators.  It's quite a dangerous sport, on and off the field...

It's getting to the time of year where it's harder to get out of bed in the morning. Funny how getting up at the same time is tougher when it's dark, isn't it? Still, that morning coffee isn't going to drink itself, so an effort has to be made.

Fortunately, my planned early morning tomorrow has now been cancelled. I was due to get the early flight from Belfast to London City for a meeting in Canary Wharf, but we've decided my colleague can happily handle it without me and I can get on with some serious snoring while he's boarding the plane. 

The downside, of course, is that I'll have to actually make an effort to find a blip tomorrow instead of just pointing the camera through the window of a skyscraper. Oh well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.