Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

After the downpour

The Indian Summer definitely came to an end yesterday, with prolonged heavy rain. This was quite fortuitous as I had to get on with an urgent report, so there was no temptation to go out for a walk. This morning dawned somewhat brighter, but again I was stuck at the computer, and only managed to get out after lunch to take Ben to college.

While he was working I wandered round the river meadows and then, as the skies darkened, headed into the town centre. I was in M&S when the heavens opened, and this is a quickly snatched shot of the results as I was heading back to the car. 

Ben had his physics mock exam yesterday, and today found that he passed with flying colours, so that's a relief. Only one more to go - computing - but that might present more of a challenge... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.